National Standards and Curriculum Council formed


Permanent URL for this page:

Author: Byrne, Paul


The Ministerial Council (MINCO) overseeing ANTA is made up of Ministers for Education and Training in each State and Territory and the Federal Minister. They have agreed to the formation of two separate committees under Section 10 of the ANTA Act; one, to be called the Standards and Curriculum Council, to cover competency standards, curriculum, the National Framework for the Recognition of Training (NFROT), assessment and quality assurance and the Australian Standards Framework (AQF) within the vocational education and training system; the other to be called the National Staff...  [+] Show more

Subjects: Assessment; Quality; Teaching and learning; Skills and knowledge

Keywords: Curriculum; Competency standard

Geographic subjects: Oceania; Australia

Published: Malvern, Victoria: Australian Education Union, 1995

Access item:

Request Item from NCVER

Journal title: Australian TAFE teacher

Journal volume: 29

Journal number: 1

Journal date: March 1995

Pages: pp.47-49

ISSN: 0815-3701

Resource type: Article

Document number: TD/TNC 41.33

Show Extra Info
QR Code for