Glossary term: Standing Council on School Education and Early Childhood

Acronym: SCSEEC

Formerly the Ministerial Council for Education, Early Childhood Development and Youth Affairs (MCEECDYA), SCSEEC was launched in January 2012 as one of 12 Standing Councils established under new Council of Australian Governments (COAG) arrangements. Its areas of responsibility included: primary and secondary education; youth affairs and youth policy; cross-sectoral matters, including transitions and careers; and early childhood development.

As of 1 July 2014, SCSEEC became known as the Education Council.


See also: