Glossary term: Industry Skills Councils

Acronym: ISC

A set of 11 national bodies that have replaced the former national Industry Training Advisory Bodies (ITABs). They provide advice to Australian, state and territory governments on the training that is required by industry. The 11 ISCs are:

  • Agri-Food Skills Australia;
  • Community Services and Health;
  • Construction and Property Services;
  • E-Oz Energy Skills Australia;
  • ForestWorks;
  • Government Skills Australia;
  • Innovation and Business Skills Australia;
  • Manufacturing Skills Australia;
  • SkillsDMC;
  • Service Skills Australia;
  • Transport and Logistics.

See also: